Opening of the festival,
H.E. Mr Yvon Roé D'Albert,
Ambassador of France to Ireland

2.15 to 4.15pm

Panel discussion
Moderator: Jean-Michel Picard
With: Colette Fellous, Alain Fleischer, Joseph O'Connor, Beatriz Preciado

4.30 to 5.45pm

Café Littéraire
Moderator: Joe Woods
Presentation of their latest work by: Eiléan Ní Chuilleanáin, Dennis O'Driscoll, Álvaro Uribe

6.00 to 7.30pm

Introduced by Sinéad Mac Aodha
With: Noëlle Châtelet, Olga Flor, Joseph O'Connor, Maike Wetzel


10.30am to 12.00

Panel discussion
First Love
Moderator: Dominique Le Meur
With: Olga Flor, Deirdre Madden, Dairena Ní Chinnéide, Lucy Vincent

12.15 to 1.15pm

An hour with…
Moderator: Frédéric Ferney
Interview with: Assia Djebar

1.15 to 1.45pm


3.15 to 4.30pm

Panel discussion
Forbidden Love
Moderator: Johnnie Gratton
With: Nicole Brossard, Noëlle Châtelet, Alain Fleischer, Eiléan Ní Chuilleanáin

4.45 to 6.00pm

Café Littéraire
Moderator: Jean-Philippe Imbert
Presentation of their latest work by: Hugo Hamilton, Olivier Poivre d'Arvor, Maike Wetzel

6.15 to 7.30pm

Introduced by Éamon Ó Ciosáin
With: Colette Fellous, Claire Keegan, Dairena Ní Chinnéide, Álvaro Uribe


12.00 to 2.00pm

Literary brunch
The End of Love
Moderator: Lara Marlowe
With: Nicole Brossard, Assia Djebar, Frédéric Ferney, Claire Keegan, Dennis O'Driscoll


All events open to the public - admission free
Simultaneous translation in English and French.
Please note books written by the authors will be on sale before the Festival at International Bookshop and  at Dublin Castle during the Festival.

This programme is subject to modification.


Download this program in pdf